Nov 18, 2013; Pittsburgh, PA, USA; Anaheim Ducks center Ryan Getzlaf (15) and Pittsburgh Penguins center Sidney Crosby (87) face-off during the second period at the CONSOL Energy Center. The Penguins won 3-1. Mandatory Credit: Charles LeClaire-USA TODAY Sports

2014 NHL Awards Winners

On Tuesday, June 24 the hockey world will turn its’ eyes to Las Vegas where the NHL Awards show will take place.

Big name stars such as Sidney Crosby, Ryan Getzlaf, and Zdeno Chara are all up for awards and likely will take home some hardware.

Here are the 2014 NHL award winners.

Hart Memorial Trophy (Given to the player judged to be the most valuable to his team)

Winner: Sidney Crosby

Runner-Ups: Ryan Getzlaf, Claude Giroux

Previous Winner: Alex Ovechkin – WSH

Calder Memorial Trophy (Given to the player selected the most proficient in his first year of competition in the NHL)

Winner: Nathan MacKinnon

Runner-Ups: Tyler Johnson, Ondrej Palat

Previous Winner: Jonathan Huberdeau – FLA

James Norris Memorial Trophy (Given to the defenseman who demonstrates the greatest all-around ability in the position)

Winner: Duncan Keith

Runner-Ups: Zdeno Chara, Shea Weber

Previous Winner: P.K. Subban – MTL

Vezina Trophy (Given to the goalkeeper adjudged to be the best at this position)

Winner: Tuukka Rask

Runner-Ups: Ben Bishop, Semyon Varlamov

Previous Winner: Sergei Bobrovsky – CBJ

Ted Lindsay Award (“Most oustanding player” in the NHL as voted by the NHLPA)

Winner: Sidney Crosby

Runner-Ups: Ryan Getzlaf, Claude Giroux

Previous Winner: Sidney Crosby – PIT

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy (Given to the player who best exemplifies the qualities of perseverance, sportsmanship, and dedication)

Winner: Dominic Moore

Runner-Ups: Manny Malhotra, Jaromir Jagr

Previous Winner: Josh Harding – MIN

Frank J. Selke Trophy (Given to the forward who best excels in the defensive aspects of the game)

Winner: Patrice Bergeron

Runner-Ups: Jonathan Toews, Anze Kopitar

Previous Winner: Jonathan Toews – CHI

King Clancy Trophy (Given to the player who best exemplifies leadership qualities on and off the ice and has made a noteworthy humanitarian contribution in his community)

Winner: Andrew Ference – EDM

Previous Winner: Patrice Bergeron – BOS

Lady Byng Memorial Trophy (Given to the player adjudged to have exhibited the best type of sportsmanship and gentlemanly conduct combined with high standard playing ability)

Winner: Ryan O’Reilly

Runner-Ups: Martin St. Louis, Patrick Marleau

Previous Winner: Martin St. Louis – TBL

Jack Adams Award (Given to the coach adjudged to have contributed the most to his team’s success)

Winner: Patrick Roy

Runner-Ups: Mike Babcock, Jon Cooper

Previous Winner: Paul MacLean – OTT

Mark Messier Leadership Award (Awarded to the player who exemplifies great leadership qualities to his team on and off the ice)

Winner: Dustin Brown

Runner-Ups: Ryan Getzlaf, Jonathan Toews

Previous Winner: Daniel Alfredsson – OTT

General Manager of the Year

Winner: Bob Murray

Runner-Ups: Marc Bergevin, Dean Lombardi

Previous Winner: Ray Shero – PIT

NHL Foundation Award (Awarded to the player who applies core values of hockey — commitment, perserverance, and teamwork — to enrich the lives of people in his community)

Winner: Patrice Bergeron

Previous Winner: Henrik Zetterberg – DET

William M. Jennings Trophy (Given to the goaltender(s) having played a minimum of 25 games for the team with the fewest goals against it)

Winner: Jonathan Quick

Previous Winner: Corey Crawford/Ray Emery – CHI

Maurice Richard Trophy (Given to the NHL’s top goal scorer)

Winner: Alex Ovechkin – WSH

Previous Winner: Alex Ovechkin – WSH

Art Ross Trophy (Given to the player who leads the NHL in points)

Winner: Sidney Crosby – PIT

Previous Winner: Martin St. Louis – TBL

Presidents’ Trophy (Given to the team with the best overall record)

Winner: Boston Bruins

Previous Winner: Chicago Blackhawks

Prince of Wales Trophy (Awarded to winner of the Eastern Conference)

Winner: New York Rangers

Previous Winner: Boston Bruins

Clarence S. Campbell Bowl (Awarded to winner of the Western Conference)

Winner: Los Angeles Kings

Previous Winner: Chicago Blackhawks

Conn Smythe Trophy (Given to the playoff MVP)

Winner: Justin Williams – LA

Previous Winner: Patrick Kane – CHI

Stanley Cup 

Winner: Los Angeles Kings

Previous Winner: Chicago Blackhawks


Congratulations to all the winners and their teams.

Follow Pucks of a Feather on Twitter.

Like Pucks of a Feather on Facebook.

Next Ducks Game Full schedule »
Sunday, Oct 2626 Oct5:00San Jose SharksBuy Tickets

Tags: 2014 NHL Awards NHL Awards

comments powered by Disqus