Week 12: Ducks-Lightning History, lol

So we are now at week 12 of my #2othAnniversary #TriviaThursdays competition. Last week, I wasn’t able to make a post, but I was able to ask the question via facebook and twitter. But, before we get to that question and answer, I need to let you guys know what the answer was to the previous week. So, here is the answer to week 10:

Q: In what year did the Ducks send a franchise record four players to the ASG and who were they? (Worth 5 points)

A: 2008, Ryan Getzlaf, Scott Niedermayer, Corey Perry and Chris Pronger

Ok, now the question and answer from week 11:

Q: Who is the only player in franchise history to win the MVP of an All-Star Game and when?

A: Teemu Selanne, 1998

What a surprise, right? Anyway, onto this week’s question. The topic has changed, though, no more ASG questions for now. This time, since the Ducks play the Tampa Bay Lightning tonight, I figured I would ask a question about these two teams’ history. I went back in the Ducks’ year-by-year history and chose a matchup between these two teams from November of 2010. Here’s the question:

In November of 2010, the Ducks beat the Lightning 3-2 at home in overtime. Who scored the GWG in overtime? (Worth 1 point)

Now, I’ve changed the rules a little bit. I will no longer just post the question three times on both our facebook and twitter, but I will try to post it as many times as possible at the top or bottom of the hour throughout the day. However, you still only have until midnight to submit your ONE guess. Also, for these questions with multiple answers, I will award partial credit.

Thanks for reading! Any questions? Contact us! Or follow us on twitter @PucksofaFeather! We’re back on Facebook, so like us!

Follow me on twitter @ducks_sean!

Next Ducks Game Full schedule »
Friday, Oct 2424 Oct7:00Columbus Blue JacketsBuy Tickets

Tags: #20thAnniversary #TriviaThursdays Anaheim Ducks Anaheim Ducks 20th Anniversary NHL

comments powered by Disqus