USA Hockey Announces Men's National Team Orientation Camp Roster

Earlier today USA Hockey announced it’s Men’s National Team Orientation Camp Roster. This camp will decide who makes the cut for the Team USA Men’s Ice Hockey Team for the 2014 Sochi Winter Olympics. The camp includes 48 players who represent 24 different NHL franchises. The camp will take place on August 26th and August 27th at Kettler Capitals IcePlex, which is the practice facility of the Washington Capitals, in Arlington, Va. Here is a breakdown of the players invited to this camp:




Hockey Canada also announced their orientation camp roster today and both Ryan Getzlaf and Corey Perry were invited. Both were on the 2010 Canadian Olympic Team and it would be quite a surprise if either of them were not named to this upcoming Olympic Team.

Like I said in my previous post, I can’t wait for the Olympics and I can’t wait to see this Team USA hit the ice. USA Hockey gets better every year and I think we’ll be competing for the Gold medal again next year.

Thanks for reading! Any questions? Contact us! Or follow us on twitter @PucksofaFeather! We’re back on Facebook, so like us!

Follow me on twitter @ducks_sean! Follow our Lead Editor on twitter @thekrishill! Follow my fellow Staff Writers on twitter @bauerhockeydude and @CamLanier!


Next Ducks Game Full schedule »
Friday, Oct 3131 Oct7:30at Dallas StarsBuy Tickets

Tags: 2014 Sochi Winter Olympics Alex Galchenyuk Anaheim Ducks Beau Bennett Blake Wheeler Bobby Ryan Brandon Saad. Brooks Orpik Buffalo Sabres Cam Fowler Carolina Hurricanes Chicago Blackhawks Colorado Avalanche Columbus Blue Jackets Corey Perry Cory Schneider Craig Anderson Craig Smith Danny DeKeyser David Backes Derek Stepan Detroit Red Wings Dustin Brown Dustin Byfuglien Erik Johnson Florida Panthers Hockey Canada Jack Johnson Jacob Trouba Jake Gardiner James Van Riemsdyk Jimmy Howard Joe Pavelski John Carlson John Gibson Jonathan Quick Justin Abdelkader Justin Faulk Keith Yandle Kevin Shattenkirk Kyle Okposo Kyle Palmieri Los Angeles Kings Max Pacioretty Minnesota Wild Montreal Canadiens Nashville Predators New Jersey Devils New York Islanders New York Rangers NHL Nick Bjugstad Nick Leddy Ottawa Senators Patrick Kane Paul Martin Paul Stastny Phil Kessel Phoenix Coyotes Pittsburgh Penguins Ryan Callahan Ryan Getzlaf Ryan Kesler Ryan McDonagh Ryan Miller Ryan Suter San Jose Sharks Seth Jones St. Louis Blues T.J. Oshie Team Canada Team USA Toronto Maple Leafs Trevor Lewis USA Hockey Vancouver Canucks Washington Capitals Winnipeg Jets Zach Bogosian Zach Parise

comments powered by Disqus